Home > Events > Discounted Late Nights

Aquarium Event

Discounted Late Nights

Special Extended Hours

Enjoy the Aquarium of the Pacific with special extended hours.

The entire Aquarium will be open, except Lorikeet Forest. Admission after 5:00 p.m. is just $14.95 for adults and seniors, and children (3-11). Watch the nighttime activities of our animals, touch a shark, and enjoy the beautiful evening lighting of the Aquarium’s architecture.

Please note that Café Scuba may not be open on all nights but the Coffee Cart will be open in those cases.

Special Discounted Late Nights

The following late nights are in celebration of different themes, cultures, and seasons that may offer additional programming. Click each one for specific event descriptions and pricing. Please click-through for details and availability. These events are separate from Discounted Late Nights and do not occur on the same evenings.

  • Night Dive 18+
    Just $17.95 on Fridays June 15, July 20, August 24
    Night Dive is an adults-only event with local bands rockin’ out right next to the fish, DJs spinning in the Aquarium’s galleries, inspiring works of art, cocktails and drinks, and tasty bites from food trucks. Turn up and take it all in!

  • July 4th Late Night & BBQ
    5:00 pm-10:00 pm
    Celebrate Independence Day with the red, white, and blue fish at the Aquarium of the Pacific. Families will be able to witness the ambiance of the Aquarium at night and get a fish-eye view of the Queen Mary fireworks display. Wave the flag, watch the fireworks, and enjoy some freshly grilled BBQ with the Aquarium of the Pacific. You’ll also be able to journey inside the Aquarium to see wonders of the sea until 10:00 p.m.

  • Free Shark Lagoon Nights
    On select Friday evenings, Shark Lagoon is open to the public from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Guests will have the opportunity to touch bamboo sharks and see large sharks such as sandtigers as well as rays in the Aquarium’s Shark Lagoon. Click here to view the Shark Lagoon Night schedule. Shark Lagoon Nights and Discounted Late Nights do not occur on the same evenings.

Aquarium exterior at night with red sky
Event Information
When Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jul 1, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Monday, Jul 2, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Tuesday, Jul 3, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Friday, Jul 6, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Saturday, Jul 7, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jul 8, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Monday, Jul 9, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Tuesday, Jul 10, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Friday, Jul 13, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Monday, Jul 16, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Friday, Jul 27, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM Fri, June 22, 2018 00:00:00 Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 | 5:00 PM–8:00 PM
Cost $14.95 for adults, seniors, and children (3-11)
Free for Aquarium members
Tickets Members get in free. Simply show your card at the entrance.
Purchase your discounted late night tickets here. Please select date and time on the following page.
Info (562) 590-3100
Category